Questions and discussion about the geolocalization features of the TD RF modules.
axelC
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:44 pm

Glonass

by axelC Fri May 27, 2016 9:33 am

Hi,

The TD1204 is glonass compatible.
Does that mean that it automatically switch to glonass instead of gps if it is better or does it has to be set manually?

Thanks
User avatar
lcheminade
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Glonass

by lcheminade Fri Jun 17, 2016 1:44 pm

Hi,

Glonass is off by default. Unfortunately we don't have any API to enable it yet. I guess we might be able to provide it if needed.

Please note that this will increase consumption and will require having a GPS and Glonass compatible antenna.

Regards.
axelC
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:44 pm

Re: Glonass

by axelC Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:30 pm

Our company may need it, so it would be great to have it added in your SDK
Walmore
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:11 am

Re: Glonass

by Walmore Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:58 pm

Hi,

I want to test the funcionality of the gps device using Glonass, so what do I have to change to use glonass ?.

Can I change some instruction or configuration in the libraries?

thanks!
Return to Geolocalization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests