Questions and discussions about the software that runs on the TD RF module itself.
ramon2015
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 4:06 pm

TD1508 in emulator mode

by ramon2015 Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:25 am

Hi,

I amtrying to test our device based on TD1508 via a Sigfox Network emulator Mode, but it says I have to use an emulator mode inthe device. Do you have any idea howe to do this on the TD1508?


emualtor mode.jpg
emualtor mode
emualtor mode.jpg (74.71 KiB) Viewed 2528 times


Regards, Ramon.
User avatar
mstempin
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 9:24 am

Re: TD1508 in emulator mode

by mstempin Wed Nov 30, 2016 2:02 pm

Hi Ramon,

In order to use the Sigfox SNEK network emulator, you have to use a public key, instead of the standard module private key.

Switching to the public key is achieved by using the following command before sending a Sigfox Frame:
AT$PID=1
This setting is not persistent, so you will have to set it again if you reset the module (this is a temporary test mode).

When using the SDK, the equivalent C API functions is:
bool TD_SIGFOX_SetPublicKey(bool public)
ramon2015
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 4:06 pm

Re: TD1508 in emulator mode

by ramon2015 Wed Nov 30, 2016 2:56 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the answer. But still I do not see any message ariving at the SNEK.

I add my code here:

Code: Select all
   
TD_SIGFOX_SetPublicKey(true);

   uint32_t channel_bitmask[3];
   //WARNING : TD_SIGFOX_SetDefaultMacroChannel must be set AFTER TD_SIGFOX_SetMacroChannelBitmask
   channel_bitmask[0] = CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_MACRO_CHANNEL_BITMASK_LSB;
   channel_bitmask[1] = CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_MACRO_CHANNEL_BITMASK_MID;
   channel_bitmask[2] = CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_MACRO_CHANNEL_BITMASK_MSB;

   TD_SIGFOX_SetMacroChannelBitmask(channel_bitmask);
   TD_SIGFOX_SetDefaultMacroChannel(CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_DEFAULT_MACRO_CHANNEL);
   //TD_SIGFOX_SetDownlinkOffset(3000000);

 TD_SIGFOX_SendV1(MODE_FRAME, false, data_payload, MESSAGE_SGX_MAX_LEN_12, 2, periodic_data.param_Flag, false);


Do i need to set the region on the TD1508 device? I do nto think so. anyway I have checked and it is number 2 (FCC).
D i need any further setting?

Regards, Ramon.
dandavid3000
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:30 pm

Re: TD1508 in emulator mode

by dandavid3000 Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:13 pm

Make sure this one should be modified too ramon

1508.PNG
1508.PNG (52.35 KiB) Viewed 2507 times


ramon2015 wrote:Hi,

Thanks for the answer. But still I do not see any message ariving at the SNEK.

I add my code here:

Code: Select all
   
TD_SIGFOX_SetPublicKey(true);

   uint32_t channel_bitmask[3];
   //WARNING : TD_SIGFOX_SetDefaultMacroChannel must be set AFTER TD_SIGFOX_SetMacroChannelBitmask
   channel_bitmask[0] = CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_MACRO_CHANNEL_BITMASK_LSB;
   channel_bitmask[1] = CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_MACRO_CHANNEL_BITMASK_MID;
   channel_bitmask[2] = CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_MACRO_CHANNEL_BITMASK_MSB;

   TD_SIGFOX_SetMacroChannelBitmask(channel_bitmask);
   TD_SIGFOX_SetDefaultMacroChannel(CONFIG_SIGFOX_FCC_DEFAULT_MACRO_CHANNEL);
   //TD_SIGFOX_SetDownlinkOffset(3000000);

 TD_SIGFOX_SendV1(MODE_FRAME, false, data_payload, MESSAGE_SGX_MAX_LEN_12, 2, periodic_data.param_Flag, false);


Do i need to set the region on the TD1508 device? I do nto think so. anyway I have checked and it is number 2 (FCC).
D i need any further setting?

Regards, Ramon.
User avatar
mstempin
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 9:24 am

Re: TD1508 in emulator mode

by mstempin Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:46 pm

No, the region should be set to 2 by default for the TD1508.

Be sure that this sequence is executed before any Sigfox transmission, the best is to perform it at the very beginning of the TD_USER_Setup() function.
Return to Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests