Questions and discussions about the software that runs on the TD RF module itself.
mbolivar0

Help to find some info in SDK

by mbolivar0 Tue Nov 03, 2015 1:15 am

Hello all,

I am currently studying the libraries and the code examples provided in the SDK and I have two questions regarding the monitoring of certain events.

1) In the example TD_RF_Module_SDK/examples/sensor/sensor_transmitter/src/sensor_transmitter.c, I understand that the function TD_SENSOR_MonitorTemperature appends a new task in scheduler, has a user callback function and so on, but I cannot find where it sets the pin from which the temperature is read. Is it the ADC0? If this is true, then from which pin does the function TD_SENSOR_MonitorBattery read the battery state? Where are defined these pins?

2) I have seen in several examples this code GPIO_PinOutClear(TIM2_PORT, TIM2_BIT);, but I cannot find the TIM2_PORT and TIM2_BIT definitions anywhere. Where are they? Where I can find the pinout definitions of the device?

3) In file TD_RF_Module_SDK/lib/libtdsensor/src/td_sensor.c line 243, it appears the function TD_MEASURE_TemperatureExtended. I cannot find the implementation of this function in TD_RF_Module_SDK/lib/libtdcore/src/td_measure.c. Where it is supposed to be?

Thanks in advanced,

Miguel
mstempin

Re: Help to find some info in SDK

by mstempin Mon Nov 09, 2015 9:41 am

Hi Miguel,
mbolivar0 wrote:1) In the example TD_RF_Module_SDK/examples/sensor/sensor_transmitter/src/sensor_transmitter.c, I understand that the function TD_SENSOR_MonitorTemperature appends a new task in scheduler, has a user callback function and so on, but I cannot find where it sets the pin from which the temperature is read. Is it the ADC0? If this is true, then from which pin does the function TD_SENSOR_MonitorBattery read the battery state? Where are defined these pins?