Questions and discussions about the SDK tools used to program the TD RF modules.
hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:15 am

Hello,
I don't want to burst my TD1205 modules, I prefer to ask first:
How to flash a TD1205? on github is given a way by the jtag(as far as I understand), and I thought there is no external jtag lines in this modules.
Compilation creates a binary (bin) file, how to flash it in the modules?

I've been given TDloader.exe software(with a TTL link), should it work? where can I find it officially? Is it possible to include it in command line on eclipse?
Is it some other useful or better tools? I guess there is no debug available?

Thanks for your help!

Hugo
User avatar
lcheminade
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 7:47 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by lcheminade Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:18 am

hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:16 am

thank you very much. So I tried throught the serial port and my soft and it work. I will use that, waiting for my JLink tool.
hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:10 pm

Hello,
I had a problem with serial programming on TD1205, and here is my 1st try with gecko board. the board is recognised as a SDW programmer.
Here is my connection, I don't thing the reset is important, but I tryed without too:
[img]h2000.fr/TD/gecko.png[/img]
[img]h2000.fr/TD/gecko.jpg[/img]
The TD1205 is on the battery.

Here is what happens when I try to flash:
$ ./eACommander.exe -f "firmware.bin" -r
Flashing "td1204_LoaderTransmitter.bin"
Uploading flashloader...
Unable to read from SRAM.

It is exactly the same if the TD1205 is not connected. What does I miss?
Kind regards,
hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:15 pm

solved, I had to link VTARGET to VDD !
thank you!
hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:03 am

I could flash the TD1205 by SWD, the board works well. But I cannot flash again through the bootloader. I had the same problem with a TD1204. I don't understand as the boot loader is part of the application, so if the application works, the bootloader should works as well. I need this functionnality working.
I tryed to find some doc about the bootloader, but I couldn't find anything. So it's very complicated for me to debug what's happening because I don't know what should happen.

Is it some documentation about how the bootloader works and communicate ? Is it some documentation about how to flash through the serial port? Am I the only person with this issue?
User avatar
lcheminade
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 7:47 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by lcheminade Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:08 am

Hi,

Do you get the TIM2 led blinking at power-up? If yes then the bootloader is compiled in the firmware, if not then you don't or the firmware is corrupted. Besides the bootloader point does your firmware works properly?

Over the air upgrade is the easiest and most reliable way to go for product update. I'll edit the firmware upgrade post to include the detailled procedure for OTA asap.

Loïc
hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:39 pm

Thanks for next upgrades.

It's actually quite strange problem, at I already could once program the chip on serial port, as it was ready to fash, by flashing it with the jlink.
By compiling the firmware for the TD1205, with the TD1205 compiling trick, the blink program works well, and the accelero_data program (and some other ones) does:

[TRAP] Time:0.00:00:01. 31 : 4:SPI Unavailable | Param:0x000001A5(421)
-- TRAP DUMP --
MSP:0x20002870
HardFaultSt:0x00000000
FaultStatus:0x00000000:Stack:0x200021A0-0x20002980
-- TRAP Trace@0x20000000 --
Var 0:0
Var 1:0
Var 2:0
Var 3:71
Var 4:0
Var 5:0
Var 6:0
Var 7:130
Var 8:0
-Stack trace-
0|0x000001A5
1|0x00000411
2|0x000001A5
3|0x0000DE01
4|0x000001A5
5|0x00000B33
6|0x00000801
7|0x000002CD
8|0x0001091D
9|0x00010AF1
10|0x000001BD
11|0x000145E7
12|0x00014581

I don't like that, maybe you are right, there is something wrong. I tried on two TD1205, and to compile it from a brand new virtualbox to get a clean environnement.
User avatar
lcheminade
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 7:47 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by lcheminade Sat Aug 08, 2015 3:43 pm

Looks like you're still compiling for TD1204.

Did you do that bit?

"Then right click on the project -> properties -> TD1205 release -> C++ Build -> Settings > ARM Sourcery GCC Compiler and rename REVISION_TD1204 into REVISION_TD1205"

Please check in your code that REVISION_TD1205 is well defined.
hugo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:28 am

Re: flash/debug TD1205

by hugo Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:15 pm

I checked on both my environements:

compilation options already were:
-x assembler-with-cpp -DDEBUG -DDEBUG_EFM -DEFM32G210F128 -DMODULE_REVISION=REVISION_TD1205 -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\examples\geoloc\accelero_data\inc" -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\lib\libtdrf\inc" -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\lib\libtddrivers\inc" -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\lib\libtdcore\inc" -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\lib\emlib\inc" -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\lib\Device\EnergyMicro\EFM32G\Include" -I"C:\Users\hugo\git\TD_RF_Module_SDK\lib\CMSIS\Include" -Wall -c -fmessage-length=0 -mcpu=cortex-m3 -mthumb -g3 -gdwarf-2

I also added both lines to "td_config_ext". By the way, what does ">" before a file name means in eclipse?
Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests